Privacy Policy

To preserve the confidentiality of all information provided by you through internet, we maintain the following privacy principles:

  1. We only collect personal information that we believe to be relevant and required to understand your financial needs and to conduct our business.

  2. We use your personal information to provide you with better customer services and products.

  3. We may pass your personal information to our group's companies or agents, as permitted by law.

  4. We will not disclose your personal information to any external organisation unless we have obtained your consent.

  5. We may be required from time to time to disclose your personal information to Governmental or judicial bodies or agencies or our regulators, but we will only do so under proper authority.

  6. We aim to keep your personal information on our records accurate and up-to-date.

  7. We maintain strict internet security systems designed to prevent unauthorised access to your personal information by anyone.

Your Privacy Matters to Us

This section provides specific details of how we treat any personal information you might wish to provide us when you visit this site.

Data Security

  1. Sun Hung Kai Credit Limited (the "Company") will strive at all times to ensure that your personal data will be protected against unauthorised or accidental access, processing or erasure. We maintain this commitment to data security by implementing appropriate physical, electronic and managerial measures to safeguard and secure your personal data.

  2. Our web servers are protected behind "firewalls" and our systems are monitored to prevent any unauthorised access. We will not send personal information to you by ordinary email. As the security of ordinary email cannot be guaranteed, you should only send email to us using the secure email facility on our website.

  3. All practical steps will be taken to ensure that personal data will not be kept longer than necessary and that the Company will comply with all statutory and regulatory requirements in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region concerning the retention of personally identifiable information.

Security Assurance

  1. Please be reminded that you should not share your Username and/or password or allow access or use of it by others. We endeavor to put in place high standards of security to protect your interests.

  2. You should safeguard your unique Username and Password by keeping it secret and confidential. Never write them down or share these details with anyone. If you think your Username and/or password has been disclosed to a third party, is lost or stolen and unauthorised transactions may have been conducted, you are responsible to inform us immediately.

Collection of Personal Information through Internet

We shall also collect personal data on-line in the course of business, the following practices are adopted:

  1. On-line Security
    The Company will follow strict standards of security and confidentiality to protect any information provided to the Company online. Encryption technology is employed for sensitive data transmission on the Internet to protect individuals' privacy.

  2. Cookies
    Your visit to our website may be recorded for analysis on the number of visitors to the website and general usage patterns. Some of this information will be gathered through the use of "Cookies".
    Cookies are small pieces of data transmitted from a web server to a web browser. Cookie data is stored on a local hard drive such that the web server can later read back the cookie data from a web browser. This is useful for allowing a website to maintain information on a particular visitor. 
    Cookies are designed to be read only by the website that provides them. Cookies cannot be used to obtain data from a user's hard drive, get a user's e-mail address or gather a user's sensitive information. 
    The Company will only use cookies as a session identifier and will not store user's sensitive information in cookies. Once a session is established, all the communications will use the cookies to identify a user. The cookies will expire once the session is closed. If users try to disable cookies from their web browsers, they may not be able to access the Company's Internet financial products and services.

  3. On-line Correction 
    Personal data provided to the Company through an on-line facility, once submitted, it may not be facilitated to be deleted, corrected or updated on-line. If deletion, correction and updates are not allowed online, users should approach relevant officers of the Company.

  4. On-line Retention
    Personal data collected on-line will be transferred to relevant members of the Company, departments or branches for processing. Personal data will be retained in the Company internet systems' database normally for a period of not longer than six months.

Notice to Customers and Other Individuals Relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (the "Ordinance") and the Code of Practice on Consumer Credit Data

Date: October, 2015

私隱政策

就閣下於網上向新鴻基信貸有限公司(「本公司」)提供的一切資料均會嚴加保密。為此,本公司貫徹以下私隱政策原則:

  1. 本公司只會收集我們認為相關而有助於瞭解閣下財務需要及以便本公司營運業務的個人資料。

  2. 本公司運用閣下的個人資料以便我們可以向閣下提供更佳的客戶服務和產品。

  3. 本公司可能將閣下的個人資料轉交本公司集團其他成員或代理機構,但會依法進行。

  4. 除非已獲閣下同意,本公司不會向任何外界機構透露閣下的個人資料。

  5. 本公司可能隨時被要求向政府部門、司法機構或本公司的監管機構透露閣下的個人資料,然而本公司只會在適當權限下進行。

  6. 本公司致力保持準確而最新的閣下個人資料以作記錄。

  7. 本公司實行嚴格的網上保安系統,可防止任何人未經授權而取得閣下的個人資料。

閣下的私隱對本公司十分重要

本部份列出具體細節,說明本公司將如何處理閣下到訪本公司網站時可能向本公司提供的個人資料。

資料的安全性

  1. 本公司一貫致力確保閣下的個人資料受安全保護,不會未經授權或意外地被他人取得、處理或清除。為致力保障資料安全,本公司在設施、電子系統及管理方面實施適當措施,以保障閣下的個人資料安全。

  2. 本公司網站的伺服器設有「防火牆」作保護,而本公司不斷監察本身的系統,以防遭任何人士未經授權地進入。本公司不會以普通電郵向閣下傳送個人資料。由於無法保證普通電郵的安全性,閣下只應利用本公司網站所提供的安全電郵設施向本公司發出電郵。

  3. 本公司將採取一切實際可行步驟,確保不會保留客戶的個人資料超過必需的時間,而本公司亦會遵守香港特別行政區一切有關保存個人身份資料的法例及監管規定。

安全保證

  1. 本公司提醒閣下必須將閣下的用戶名稱和/或密碼,尤須確保不會交與未經授權人士共用或允許其使用此等資料。本公司會盡力維持高度安全標準,以保障閣下的利益。

  2. 閣下的用戶名稱和密碼乃閣下所獨有,絕不會與其他人士相同,閣下應嚴守機密。切勿寫下或讓任何人得知此等資料。如閣下認為本身的用戶密碼和/或密碼已向第三方洩露、遺失或被盜,而閣下戶口可能已被進行未經授權的交易,閣下有責任即時通知本公司。

網上收集個人資料

本公司於日常營運中可從互聯網上收集個人資料,本公司會採納以下的實務:

  1. 網上保安
    本公司會按照嚴格的保安及保密標準保障在互聯網上提供給本公司的任何資料。並已採用加密法在互聯網上傳輸敏感性的資料,以保障個人的私隠。

  2. 「曲奇」檔案
    當閣下到訪本網站時,本公司會作紀錄,以分析網站的到訪人數及一般使用狀況。其中部份資料將透過“Cookies”形式收集。
    「曲奇」檔案是由網站伺服器傳送至瀏覽器的小段資訊,這些資料儲存於電腦硬碟中,使網站伺服器能於稍後再從瀏覽器內讀取。這有助網站保存某些使用者的資料。
    「曲奇」檔案被設計成只可讓發出的網站讀取,但不能用作取得使用者的硬碟資料、電郵地址或收集使用者的敏感性資料。
    本公司只利用「曲奇」檔案來鑑定特定期間的使用者,而不會把使用者的敏感性資料存置於「曲奇」檔案內。當使用者瀏覽本公司網站時,所有聯系將會利用「曲奇」檔案去鑑定使用者身份。當使用者結束瀏覽本公司網站時,「曲奇」檔案亦會無效。倘若使用者嘗試將其網 絡瀏覽器的「曲奇」檔案設定為停止運作,便未必能使用本公司於網上提供的財務產品及服務。

  3. 網上改正資料
    透過網上設施提供給本公司的個人資料一經呈交,便未必能於網上取消、改正或更新。使用者如未能在網上作出取消、改正或更新,便須聯絡本公司有關成員公司、部門或分行。

  4. 網上保留資料
    在網上收集的個人資料會被轉送到本公司有關成員公司、部門或分行處理。個人資料一般不會存置於本公司網上系統資料庫超過六個月。

關於《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」)政策指引及《個人信貸資料實務守則》致客戶及其他個別人士的通知

日期: 2015年10月